Posted by: Bill & Gayle McCord | October 11, 2010

My trip to Colorado!

Reunion in CO Springs!

On my birthday weekend, I got to go to Colorado to visit with a couple of my college friends!  We met at the University of Arkansas, and even though we haven’t seen each other as much as we would have liked to, it was as if time had not passed.  Sure, we’re married and have kids now, but as we chatted, we laughed about how similar it felt to college!  What a treat to catch up with my girlfriends, and for my birthday, no less!

Mary Good and her husband, Bill, hosted us in their beautiful home in Colorado Springs.  They have 8 children and 8 grandchildren!  We met 2 of them over the course of the weekend: Austin at lunch Friday and Kayla Saturday at lunch.   I LOVE their house – so fun with a basement that I didn’t take pictures of but is a game room and guest bedroom and bath.  I love the bedroom closet in the granddaughters’ room and all the fun dress up dresses that MG has bought for them.  I was able to look at Pike’s Peak from the front of the house and some of the windows.  We visited Garden of the Gods and took a walk around the pond at The Broadmoor, which Bill and I have stayed at before.

Gail is a counselor and also leads spiritual formation retreats.  She has 4 children,  a grandson and another grandbaby on the way.  The 3 of us ADORE being grandmothers!!  Our next reunion will be in Nashville where Gail lives for her birthday in May.  I am already excited!!

 

Austin, MG, & Gail

 

 

Me with Bill & MG

 

 

Their lovely home

 

 

The backyard

 

 

Rebekah & Riley would LOVE this!

 

 

Us at lunch with Kayla

 

 

Gail and me

 

 

The Broadmoor

 

 

The girls!

 

Responses

  1. Looks like a wonderful weekend. What a beautiful place to live!! So glad you got to get away and have this great reunion.

  2. That is so fun! Looks like you had a lovely time. And that dress up corner is amazing. I think that is any little girl’s dream come true. 🙂

    • We had so much fun – Gail found me on Facebook – has lost touch 25 years ago!! We were all 3 in each others’ weddings! We picked up with each other like we had been together last week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

