Posted by: Bill & Gayle McCord | February 23, 2011

Multitasking with a Purpose

Are you busy?

So often, we are so busy in the thick of life that we forget how powerful God’s word truly is.  It is easy to push it off, with wonderful intentions even, and just never get back to it.  While I can’t solve your time issues, nor do I have a brilliant idea for your personal time with the Lord, I do have a certain skill I’d love to apply here for you: multi-tasking!

I am a definite multi-tasker to the extreme.  In fact, I once sent our cards to our neighborhood with a picture of me walking Billy’s dog and reading a book with a caption that said, “If I can balance this, imagine what I could do for you!”  You see, I am known, even by my neighbors, as an efficient woman.  As a result, I do sometimes find it hard to sit still and listen, especially if it’s an online sermon (regardless of how good it is).

So, now that several people have recommended good sermons or sermon series, I am going to share a tip with you: multi-task, but with a purpose!  Listen while you’re washing dishes, folding laundry, or doing other little tasks that need doing but not a ton of concentration.  That way you don’t feel the tension of sitting still, knowing you have tons to do, and you can still hear a good message!  It’s a win-win!

Now I’d love to share some links that people have shared with me:

Leave a Reply

Categories

