Posted by: Bill & Gayle McCord | July 11, 2011

Happy 5th Birthday, Rebekah!

Happy Birthday, Rebekah!

Rebekah Grace Malone was born July 12, 2006 in Iowa City, Iowa.  Your birthday is the only day I have ever taken a cell phone in to a listing appointment AND answered it to hear the wonderful news of your arrival!  B and I spent the rest of the day preparing to leave town bright and early the next morning to make the 12 hour drive to meet you – we were so excited that we woke up about 3AM and took off.  The drive went so much faster than I anticipated and soon we were at the hospital, and I got to hold you for the first time.  You grabbed hold of my heartstrings that day and have not let go Miss Rebekah.  I love you more and more all the time.  I’m so glad that at this tender age you love Jesus!  You have a precious heart and are such a great big sister to Luke – I know you will be such a big help to your Mama with your baby sister!  I am impressed with your creativity and love of the arts and love your enjoyment of books.  You have a generous heart as you share lovingly and willingly with Luke and friends.  I pray for you every day and love hearing about what’s going on in your life in Scotland!

HAPPY FIFTH BIRTHDAY REBEKAH!!

With so much love,

Mamama & B

Leave a Reply

Categories

